NCWLOA, General Meeting #2

April 3, 2023 @ 7:30pm

East Meadow High School

Salute to the Flag

Old Business - Motion to accept 3/6/2023 minutes by Joe Fasano and seconded by Jason Colton

- Rules: Updates & Questions, Pre-Game Stick Check Measure pocket with ball without applying pressure; Shooting Strings – no more than 1.5 coils that are tied to sidewall of stick; Sign official scorer books;
- o Mentor/Mentee Program is commencing again this season
- Unform Update By-law (USL): We must follow USL rules; \$5.00 fine if you are reported to the Association

Rule Clarifications

- 10-goal Mercy Rule at High School and Middle School levels
- At Middle School level, clock runs with no stop clocks except for Time Outs and Issuance of Cards
- o Dangerous Shot is a self-start by the closet defender going out
- One-handed checks are legal

New Business

- 1. Treasurer's Report (by Danny Haas): as of 4/3/2023, our balance is \$5,400.00
- 2. OCC Report (by Dianne Peribonis): Appeals should be submitted to Diane Peribonis within 24 hours of the game
- 3. Audit Committee is a 3-person committee
- 4. PAL/Private School Games Keep your availability up to date and let Carol O'Sullivan know if you're available to work
- 5. Catholic School Games Keep your availability up to date and let Dianne Peribonis know if you're available to work
- 6. CWLOA www.cwloalacrosse.org: Let Danny Haas know if you're interested in becoming a College Official
- 7. 3-Person Clinic: All playoff games in 2023 will be officiated with a 3-person crew; 2 clinics are being offered on Saturday, May 6th from 9 to 11am and Saturday, May 13th from 3 to 5pm; Both clinics will be at Cold Spring Harbor High School
- 8. 2023 End of Year Dinner: Plans are under way to host this event at the end of the lacrosse season; More information to come
- 9. Elections for the following Board positions:
 - Members at Large: Frank Fiorelli and Jim McDermott vote cast by Brad Kass; Dianne Peribonis (1st) and Karianne Terino (2nd)

- OCC Representative: Dianne Peribonis vote cast by Brad Kass; Joe Licata (1st) and Joe Fasano (2nd)
- o Secretary: Brad Kass vote cast by Danny Haas; Joe Licata (1st) and Tama Johnson (2nd)
- o <u>Treasurer</u>: Randy Levine vote cast by Brad Kass; Joe Licata (1st) and Bill Thompson (2nd)

Motion to adjourn the meeting by Joe Fasano and seconded by Dave Poli